July TBR & Plan With Me 

There’s only two days left of June and I can’t believe how fast this month flew by! I’ve read some good and not-so-good books this month (more on that Friday), but for now, this is what I plan to read in July*.

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 12.22.39 AM Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 12.24.12 AM Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 12.25.37 AM Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 12.26.54 AM Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 12.30.19 AM

1. A Court of Thrones and Roses by Sarah J. Maas 

Average rating: 4.29

This has to be the most talked about series right now and it’s just been sitting on my shelf for the past two weeks. Hopefully it lives up to the hype.

2. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline 

Average rating: 4.31

I’ve started this book twice and the only reason why I haven’t finished it yet is because I dislike reading on an eReader. I just bought a paperback so maybe I’ll have more luck with that.

3. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz 

Average rating: 4.34

Another book I’ve heard good reviews about, and that’s all I really have to say.

4. The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee

Average rating: 3.67

Someone recommended this book to me when I was at Barnes & Noble last and it seems pretty interesting. Also, the second book in this series is coming out soon.

5. Geekerella by Ashley Poston 

Average rating: 4.13

I bought this one without looking at any sort of reviews, but I don’t want this to be another book that stays unread on my shelf forever.

*subject to change

The first four pages of the month are mainly the basics in a style I like to call “Mostly Minimal.”  (I like alliteration, okay.) Most of the creativity comes along with the dailies.

What’s on your July reading list- is there anything you’re anticipating or are you just trying to shorten your tbr list? And do you have anything exciting planned for the summer?

Leave a Reply

